Casa Vimalio Reviews

McGreavy Family Holiday 2011

Review Submitted: February 10, 2012 Date of Stay: October 2011

My family and I were lucky enough to select this wonderful villa for our family holiday. We are a family of two adults and five growing children each of whom has a different idea on the perfect holiday location. Casa Vimalio exceeded all our expectations, location, size and spacious accommodation allowing you to dine at different locations in the garden throughout the day and late into the evening.

An excellent level of sundries for cooking, essential cleaning and ideal spacious accommodation for lazy evenings in and around the spectacular pool.

Games room gives adults a break from the children knowing they are safe within the secure garden and provides a distraction for children of all ages. Lazing at the pool, sipping wine and reading a book did the trick. An excellent villa which we would love to visit again in the near future.

Ratings 5 out of 5

Callington, Cornwall 2010

Review Submitted: November 11, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010

This was a very clean and well equiped villa with that cleanliness extending to the pool which was well worth the additional heating cost. Our only issue during the 10 day stay was the hot water. Whilst we experienced warm sunshine throughout it seems as though the solar heating of that water did not provide sufficient hot water for the 7 residents. The heating override system assisted somewhat but on occasions even this did not provide suficient hot water. This was merely a mild irritation. The maid(s) and the pool cleaners that we saw were extremely friendly and efficient. We could not fault the facilities provided. We would have no hesitation in recommending the villa and would happily visit it again.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Ratings 4 out of 5

RedFlagFly, Falkirk

Review Submitted: October 1, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010

Vimalio is quite simply – Superb!  This villa has everything you could possibly need!

Our family have just returned from this stunning Villa. The views are spectacular and many nights were sat on the veranda with a glass of wine watching the sunset. The pool is excellent and the facilities are first class. The location of Vimalio is great and within easy reach to all the major attractions, restaurants and beaches. There is a large supermarket called ‘Continente’ which in only 1km from the villa and stocks excellent food and wine similar to UK Supermarkets.

Vimalio was well maintained and spotless on arrival, the maid service was excellent and fresh towels provided after each visit. Vimalio has beautifully maintained gardens and boasts excellent security for children, with electronic security gates and monitored alarm system. Casa Vimalio is located on the perimeter of Loule and is about a 20mins walk or few minutes drive away. Loule is a lovely town with a fantastic market on Saturdays.

We visited many places including Guia – Zoo Marine, Vale Do Lobo, Quarteira and Vilamoura. The beach at Vale Do Lobo was stunning and the Marina at Vilamoura was fantastic for restaurants all only a short drive from the Villa about 15-20mins. Guia – Zoo Marine is about 30mins drive. Special thanks must be given to the owners Ian and Anita Dolan who provided excellent communication and customer service.

We are all looking forward to returning to Portugal and would not hesitate to book this Villa again. Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.

Rating 5 out of 5

JJK & J, Edinburgh,Scotland – First Class Villa!

Review Submitted: July 24, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010

The Villa is located in a stunning rural location of perfect peace, but is within easy reach of all the main resorts and beaches of the area. It is exceptionally well equipped and offers a great variety of entertainment for all the family both outdoors and indoors (which is essential when the need comes to get away from the intense heat). The full air conditioning in all bedrooms and the lounge aids this and makes for very comfortable sleep at night. In addition the Villa is immaculate both in it’s internal and external presentation and the cleaning/changing service provided is excellent.

If you bring children to this Villa you can be assured that it is safe and secure being completely enclosed and gated. A car is an absolute essential for this Villa and local shops are just a 5 to 10 minute easy drive away. Our stay was a delight and we would recommend this Villa to anyone. One minor detail for consideration – No double beds which can be an issue for some and the twins bed were a little hard.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Rating 5 out of 5

Benjy5, Durham – Wonderful Villa

Review Submitted: June 17, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

We spent eight days in this wonderful villa, it completely exceeded all of our high expectations, the villa is simply superb. It is perfectly maintained both inside and outside, spotlessly clean and also very well equipped. The pool was great and was well worth the extra for the pool heating. The outside areas provide lots of private space for adults and a nice play area for the children with the addition of the roof terrace which provides excellent views and privacy. The games room is an added bonus for both children and adults. The villa is located in a quiet area on the perimeter of a traditional village but is within five minutes of an excellent supermarket, twenty minutes from a wide variety of exceptional restaurants and has easy access to all parts of the Algarve.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

Rating 5 out of 5

sass & anaya, Berkshire. Fantastic Villa, perfect in everyday!

Review Submitted: May 25, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

The perfect villa for a relaxing and comfortable stay. I travelled here in May 2010 with my extended family and it was perfect for all age groups. The pool has heated which made a huge difference. The grounds were well kept and lots of room for everyone. The arcade room made the evenings very enjoyable! Inside is modern and clean. I wouldnt of changed a thing! The views are outstanding and i hope to return next year! You do need a car for this villa but the supermarket and town of Loule is just a couple of minutes away.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Rating 5 out of 5

Spitfire, Liverpool. Villa in Portugal

Review Submitted: September 3, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009

Mme and my family loved staying at the villa,it was spacious and clean,my children lived in the pool,it was the highlite of thier holiday having it all to themselves.The addition of sky television was very welcoming to my football mad husband.The facilities here are excellent and the kitchen had everything we neded, there is a giant supermarket five minutes away ,great for stocking up the fridge, the large patio was ideal for al fresco dining, and there is a built in barbecue with an outside fridge ideal for the beer.

We thought the villa was in a beautiful secluded location ,yet only twenty minutes from the airport.This was the most exclusive villa we have stayed in,and we have visited portugal four times in the last five years ,staying in various villas in the region, but this one was by far the nicest.We are already looking forward untill next year,as we have booked the villa again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.

Rating 5 out of 5

Violetjane, Belfast

Vimalio Villa in Loule, Portugal

Review Submitted: July 29, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009

Vimalio is absolutely beautiful, immaculately clean, spacious and luxurious. The villa is well kitted out with every thing you could possibly need, providing teenagers and toddlers with plenty to do when wanting to stay out of the midday sun.

The owners have gone to great lengths to provide information on local attractions and resturants. The nearby water park is certainly worth a visit as is the resort Vale de Lobo. The gardens and the pool are well maintained and the mid week maid service was very thorough.

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Rating 5 out of 5

Luxury Villa in Loule,Portugal

Liverpool Family Holiday

Review Submitted: February 5, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2008

We have visited this property on 4 occasions, on virtually consecutive years, we enjoyed it that much. Our holidays have been shared with our whole extended family and the setup of the villa, is fantastic for this purpose – there is plenty of areas for big family meals and the pool area is beautiful, the whole family had great fun here – the size and depth of the pool was ideal. Another great feature of the villa, was the barbecues we were able to enjoy using the built in barbecue, and ate on the beautiful patio area. The children really enjoyed the small park within the villa grounds which we thought was a great idea.

The villa itself is superbly finished, with lovely features, with individual bathrooms for each room providing the privacy needed, within the family. The gardens were thoroughly beautiful, and clearly well maintained and only enhanced our enyoment of al fresco dining, the outdoor furniture was perfect. Overall it is a fantastic family holiday villa – thoroughly enjoyed by all, would definitely return again and again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children.

Rating 5 out of 5